top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChanèle Faulkner

How to get the perfect kettlebell clean




3 Drills on how to get the perfect clean 🧼:


1️⃣ Mid Pulls: In order to get the rowing part of the Clean, doing mid pulls aka (Gunslinger Swings) will help you get the mechanics.


2️⃣ Guided Cleans: To practice the “upper cut” part of the Clean. Do a Mid Pull Swing and catch the kettlebell with your opposite hand, and guide it into the rack position. Also once you are ready to go back into another clean, guide your elbow back to map the bell’s path down.


3️⃣ Stand in front of an object/wall: Once mastering the two drills above, stand about 2-3 feet away from an object in order to practice keeping the bell close to your body.

Hope this helps ☺️


If you are interested in Kettlebell coaching and want to learn more, schedule a consultation free of charge🤩

Also follow for more tips 😏













1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This is how fitness changed my life

This is how fitness changed my life… 🥹🙏 I started working out when I was 198 lbs, and I was struggling with drinking problems, a left knee pain that took me to the doctor, so I decided it was time t

Incredible Weight Loss Transformation

Jojo was able to lose 40lbs+ and 15 inches around her waist without cutting any food she loves👌🎊 Jojo came to me wanting to learn how to use kettlebells, build strength, move better overall. She als

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page