top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChanèle Faulkner

How to make body weight exercises more challenging

Updated: Mar 22, 2022

Good afternoon ladies and gents!


Do you know how to make a body weight exercise more challenging?




Here are 3 simple ways to make it more fun and challenging.


1️⃣ Decrease Stability: You can stand on one leg instead of two, stand on a mat, stand on a Bosu ball, do a plank with one arm instead of two. The possibilities are endless.


2️⃣ (TUT) Time Under Tension: Reducing the tempo of the exercise. Instead of rushing through the exercise, doing a 4 seconds eccentric movement can be quite challenging!


3️⃣Use Isometric Holds: Involves holding a static movement for a period of time. A great and simple example is a Plank.

On the video, I am holding a 45 seconds squats.


I hope these little tricks help you make training more convenient and fun! 🎉

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

This is how fitness changed my life

This is how fitness changed my life… 🥹🙏 I started working out when I was 198 lbs, and I was struggling with drinking problems, a left knee pain that took me to the doctor, so I decided it was time t

Incredible Weight Loss Transformation

Jojo was able to lose 40lbs+ and 15 inches around her waist without cutting any food she loves👌🎊 Jojo came to me wanting to learn how to use kettlebells, build strength, move better overall. She als

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page