top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChanèle Faulkner

Are you making these 3 mistakes while planking?

Let’s build a strong foundation.

Many people on social media (including myself) will post all the fancy movements and exercises. Have you stopped for a second and wondered how we got there?

Let’s get to the core, back to the fundamentals. Your core stabilizes your body, which allows you to move in many directions and also protects it from injuries. Most people with lower back injuries report lumbar pain coming from an unstable core.

❌Here are three common mistakes I see when it comes to the plank:

1️⃣ Butt too high: Tuck your pelvis under and lower your hips to the ground to correct this.

2️⃣ Hips are too low: Either put your but at shoulder height, or to build up lower core stabilization, perform a modified plank.

3️⃣ Shoulders too far up: To fix this, make sure your shoulders are aligned with your elbows. Four

4️⃣ Two bonus exercises for a stronger plank and core:


A) The High Plank: Begin in a push-up position, tuck your pelvis under, and squeeze your glutes, keeping your shoulders aligned with your wrists and holding for the desired amount of time.


B) The Bear Stance Hold: Sit in a quadruped position, tuck your pelvis under, and slowly lift your knees off the ground while keeping your shoulder and wrist alignment.Hold this exercise for the desired period of time.


I hope this helps you guys. Happy planking!


.


.


.


.


.


.


.


.


.


.


.


.


.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This is how fitness changed my life

This is how fitness changed my life… 🥹🙏 I started working out when I was 198 lbs, and I was struggling with drinking problems, a left knee pain that took me to the doctor, so I decided it was time t

Incredible Weight Loss Transformation

Jojo was able to lose 40lbs+ and 15 inches around her waist without cutting any food she loves👌🎊 Jojo came to me wanting to learn how to use kettlebells, build strength, move better overall. She als

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page